January 6, 2013

  • Holiday 2012

    Currently
    Iron Sky [Blu-ray]
    By Julia Dietze, Götz Otto, Christopher Kirby, Peta Sergeant, Udo Kier
    see related

    It has become something of a tradition with my family that we all get together near the end of the year and travel down to Orlando, FL to take in the theme parks. We usually do the whole Disney thing, but this time we decided to shake it up and go to Universal Studios. This was helped mostly by an unanimous vote by the children (myself included) to visit Harry Potter Land. Needless to say, I took some pictures and I’ll post them here. Not like I have anything better to write about.

    It’s a sign, man…

    Bubba-Gump Shrimp’s what they got

    MODOK’s two weaknesses: high-velocity pieces of metal and foliage

    The Captain and Me – The Doobie Brothers (the joke)

    With great vacations comes great silliness

    The doctor is in

    Off in the distance, my goal is in sight

    It’s a UNIX system… I know this…

    The view from the Tyrannosaur paddock

    … I gotta find the right file

    Achievement Unlocked – Harry Potter Land!

    Lovely roofs

    Camelot!

    Camelot!

    Camelot!

    … It’s only a model

    Shitballs!

    That hat has some things to sort out Boo~
    That’s no way to get ahead in life Get off the stage!
    I’m sure his demeanor is rather flappable You suck!

    Yo, brah. Lets head down to the pub and get us a couple-a brewskis

    The Great Poseidon Adventure: Awesome facade, stupid attraction

    Victory over da feet Seriously, bro. Enough puns

    The view from the safer, if slightly less entertaining, Parasaurolophus paddock

    lol nope

    Oooh, I wanna ride that ride!

    Actual quote: “If you like Star Wars, you’ll like The Blues Brothers Live Show”



    What would Jake and Elwood do?

    Swag.

    What happens in Orlando stays in Orlando

    My short-lived career as a pole dancer

    Miss Alma Wade’s Ballroom Dancing and Ladder Startling

    The real reason to visit amusement parks

    Who needs showgirls with tits when you’re the Back to the Future DeLorean?

    SHITBALLS!

    It was a fun ride, but I don’t think I’ll wait 90 minutes again for it

    This one made me giggle

    ¡¡¡SHITBALLS!!!
    (Needless to say, I didn’t go on the Despicable Me ride)

    And that’s all folks. It was a fun trip, but now I have to mentally prepare myself for a full five-day work week tomorrow.

Comments (4)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *